top of page

Rats, Rats, Rats

Rats, Rats, Rats, on clumps of brittle hair

With shiny black and beady orbs giving the neighbors such a scare!

Rats, Rats, Rats, Oh beautiful filth-scented Rats

Touch me! Touch me! I’m ready and willing!

Dig your claws on an untouched human being!

Rats, Rats, Rats, I’m filled with apprehension

On bleak nights alone, oh how I crave for your attention!

Rats, Rats, Rats! Whenever you’re ready!

Feast on my mortal body, do it! I beg of you!

I want to know ultimate pleasure

And make the pain I feel true.

 

SOFIA CARVALHO moved from Portugal to Georgia when she was 10. She’s been making art since she was a little kid, from skits on her parents’ old film camera to writing short stories about talking tea cups to recording vocals for a song with made up words on her MP3. When not making art, Carvalho is thinking about her three dogs whom she misses very dearly while at Georgia Southern University where she studies psychology.

bottom of page